Stepping in to 2010

New Year’s Day

I  can see clearly now.  First day of the new decade and it started with an eye exam, new specs ordered, and a wounded wallet.

Please don’t think this is a whine.  My mother was blind at my age, and it gives me great pleasure to tune up to 20-20. Today I am thanking God, Ben Franklin, and Lenscrafters.

This is also  the day I pick my theme for the year, my word to live by.  It  always swims to the top of my brain on the first day of the new year. 

  Drumroll:        Clarification        

 2010 will be my year of simplicity of style, honesty in speech, uncluttered observations, resistance to partisan rhetoric.  Clarification.  It resonates with me!

                                  calla-lily-photograph.jpg calla lily image by dnd85

What do you choose for yourself in 2010?  I’m interested.

And will you say Two thousand ten, or Twenty ten?  I’ll go for the latter.

~ by dottiedoright on January 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
